Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 31st, 2012

Steve Buttry speaks at Northern Kentucky University

Thanks to Tira Kitchens Rogers, Ryan Cahill, Stacey Barnes and De’Sean Ellis for Storifying the live-tweeting from my workshops at Northern Kentucky University yesterday.

Thanks also to NKU student Darren Jones, who shot the photo below, and Randy Little, academic coordinator for the NKU Communication Department, who shot the photo above. (I originally misidentified Darren as the photographer for Randy’s photo, but Darren sent me a photo that I have added.)

Thanks also to Gil Asakawa at the University of Colorado for sharing one of my slideshows yesterday with his students.

Thanks especially to my tweeps, who shared good advice for the students on finding jobs in digital journalism: (more…)

Read Full Post »