Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 10th, 2009

Read this post in Russian, translated by Google. Читать этот пост на русском языке, перевод Google.

I guess I was showing some travel fatigue the other day in Barnaul. As our interpreter translated for a Russian speaker, I felt a vibration from my iPhone and looked down at a text message from Mimi, sitting about four feet away on the other side of the interpreter.

“U ok?” my phone asked. My stomach was grumbling a bit. “Maybe,” I texted back.

We exchanged a look and I shrugged and resumed listening to the interpreter. Then the phone vibrated again and I looked again: “U ok?” I might have rolled my eyes. Yes, I was fine, just a bit tired. I looked over at her and nodded. She looked back at me quizzically. (more…)

Read Full Post »

If you have any doubts about the need for a mobile-first strategy, check out these numbers from a Frank N. Magid & Associates study:

  • Nearly 90 percent of mobile device owners are interested in live news and weather programming on the go.
  • 46 percent find the idea of watching live TV programming on their mobile device appealing.
  • 36 percent would pay for premium mobile content.
  • 49 percent would watch commercials on a mobile device.

Read the study.

Read Full Post »

In a comment on my most recent (and rather lengthy) blog post on mobile-first strategy, Chuck Peters suggested a table of contents. So I have combined three blog posts on the topic into one pdf with a table of contents:

Or, if you prefer, you can read them on the blog:

Read Full Post »