Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 6th, 2009

Read this post in Russian, translated by Google. Читать этот пост на русском языке, перевод Google.

Teaching through an interpreter is something like telling a story on Twitter. You have to learn to make each point briefly.

I like to think I develop some rhythm and momentum in my speaking style when I’m leading a workshop in English.

In the same way, I enjoyed the rhythm and momentum of long-form writing in my days as a newspaper reporter. Most of the stories I remember fondly from my reporting were long narratives, in-depth investigative stories and detailed explanatory pieces. But I have enjoyed and learned from the Twitter challenge and excitement of writing something meaningful and clear in just 140 characters. (more…)

Read Full Post »