Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 3rd, 2009

Читайте C3 обзор на русском языке, перевод Google. (Link to Russian translation.)

I will be discussing my Complete Community Connection business model Friday at a conference of the Press Development Institute-Siberia. This is the one-page handout. I am publishing it online, so I can use the Russian translation linked above for the participants. Here are the slides for my presentation.

The business models that have supported news media for decades in the United States are breaking down: (more…)

Read Full Post »

Read this post in Russian, translated by Google. Читать этот пост на русском языке, перевод Google.

I’m a world away from American journalists, speaking through a Russian interpreter, but this still sounds somehow familiar:

When I talk about new tools, new storytelling techniques and new business models, journalists ask whether this is still journalism. (more…)

Read Full Post »